RapidRide I Line

在线开放日

欢迎!

Metro 目前正在完善 RapidRide I Line 的设计。请单击这些页面以了解 RapidRide I Line 将来在您的社区中的面貌,其中包括哪些站点可以提供哪些功能。我们已经做了大量工作来评估客流量,以及优先考虑公平性和针对速度与可靠性进行设计。我们藉此机会与您分享 RapidRide I Line的规划时间表和2025年的服务设计计划。

开放日的公众意见栏现已关闭评论。如果您想提供反馈信息或有任何疑问,请发送电子邮件至 rapidride@kingcounty.gov 或致电 (206) 263-9768。

我们重视您的反馈,并感谢您在过去发表的任何评论。 Metro 将继续使用社区的意见,通过开始服务进一步完善 RapidRide I Line 的设计计划。

使用这个在线开放日来

  • 了解 RapidRide I Line
  • 注册电子邮件,以接收有关 Metro 将 RapidRide I Line 引入社区的各种进展

什么是 RapidRide?

Metro 致力于通过频繁且可靠的公交车服务将伦顿(Renton)、肯特(Kent)和奥本(Auburn)连接起来。 RapidRide I Line 将升级目前位于 Renton 和 Auburn 之间的 160号公交车。

有关此次升级的一些预期结果包括:

  •  增加在夜间和周末的服务。
  • 一些公交车站将升级照明、遮雨/阳棚、ORCA 读卡器和实时公交到站信息。另外一些公交车站将改进照明系统,带有挡雨棚的站台,以及提供带有车辆实时到站信息的站牌。
  • 改善道路和人行道,使乘坐公交车更容易、更安全。
  • 改善道路,让公交车畅通无阻。

RapidRide I Line 规划时间表

自 2019 年以来,Metro 一直在规划 RapidRide I Line。我们在项目设计之初就开始收集社区反馈,为项目设计提供信息。

这个信息图表,代表了RapidRide I-Line项目时间表中的里程碑。里程碑包括与在2019年春季与社区和合作伙伴合作起草概念; 在2019年夏季,社区参与了解站点位置、改善访问的项目和服务变化;在2019年秋季至2020年秋季,使用社区反馈信息进行项目设计。金县Metro目前正在收集规划设计的意见。未来的里程碑包括继续与业主和企业主会面,持续2022年项目元素的设计,完成设计,在2023年进行建筑承包商招标,确定承包商,并在2024年开始进行建设,在2025年RapidRide开始投入服务。

2019 年,我们确认了 RapidRide Line通过奥本(Auburn)、肯特(Kent)和伦顿(Renton)的基本路线和优势。

在2020年,我们完成了初步设计,确定了大部分车站的位置,并为车站设定了投资等级。

2021 年末,我们完成了60% 的设计,确认了为提高 RapidRide I Line 的速度和可靠性而进行的更改。

我们在每个阶段都与社区保持联系来了解社区需求,并学习该如何才能最好地满足在伦顿(Renton)、肯特(Kent)和奥本(Auburn)使用公共交通的市民需求。

RapidRide I Line 项目的下一阶段:

  • 在2022 年,Metro 将继续与业主及企业主会面,并设计启动 RapidRide I Line 所需的项目元素。
  • 在2023 年,Metro 将完成全部设计并招揽施工承包商。
  • 在2024 年,Metro 将确定施工承包商并开始所有 RapidRide I 线的建设,以启动服务。
  • 在2025 年,RapidRide I Line 将开始运营服务。 

我们在早期设计中了解到的

Metro 希望社区提供意见,以将 RapidRide I Line 设计从 30% 的完成率提高到 60%,社区不负众望!

用文本气泡和图标表示社区优先级别的信息图表。列出的社区优先事项包括:将人们带到他们想去的地方的交通工具、更快、更可靠和频繁的公共汽车服务、到之前服务不足的社区的服务、舒适和安全的车站、与其他交通工具的连接,以及更容易和更安全地到达公共汽车站。

 

现在发生了什么?

我们的团队正在完善 RapidRide I Line 的设计和规划,并计划于 2024 年开始施工建设。

自从 Metro 收到社区关于初步车站位置和项目改进位置的意见后,以下事情改变了:

  • Metro 考虑了社区对车站位置的反馈。在这个过程中,一些提议的地点发生了变化。 例如,Metro 听到了对在肯特(Kent)的东史密斯街( E Smith St) 和北杰森大道/东泰达斯路(Jason Ave N/E Titus St )车站计划的担忧,并建议将其搬到老年人活动中心附近更为方便的位置。 Metro 使用此反馈重新考虑了车站的位置。在 60% 的设计阶段中,Metro 按照建议将车站搬迁到老年中心前面的杰森大道( Jason Ave)。 同样的,Metro 利用公众反馈,将规划在东北30街(30th St NE )和北奥本街(Auburn Way N)的车站转移到了更靠近关键公共服务的位置,即 28 街(28th)和北奥本街(Auburn Way N)。
  • Metro 通过社区反馈考虑了十字路口的信号灯时间,以确保人们有足够的时间穿过街道、到达车站并安全上车。 一位社区成员提出了对北奥本街(Auburn Way N)上行人过街时间过短的反馈意见,这激励了 Metro 去广泛分析受 RapidRide I line影响的十字路口的信号时间,以确保步行、骑自行车或使用带轮工具的市民有足够的时间过马路。

Metro 查阅并基于收到的社区意见做了尽可能的修改。

在决定车站的位置和形式时,Metro 会考虑它现在服务的乘客以及未来可能服务的乘客。在某些情况下,预测未来的客流量,包括未来的交通连接,会有助于影响车站的位置。 请查看动态地图,了解更多有关 Metro 如何考虑特定车站的信息。

RapidRide 车站

并非每个RapidRide车站都相同。 根据我们预计使用车站的人数,Metro 正在设计具有不同功能的车站,以满足不同的需求。

Metro 确定车站特征的规划过程包括预期的乘客人数、速度和可靠性项目、换乘去往社区服务的途径、以及社区反馈。规划过程可能会在未来发生变化,以适应乘客数量的变化,未来交通连接以及其他关键的长期发展。

请单击图像查看详情。

这是一个每天可能服务超过350人的 RapidRide I Line车站的效果图。车站功能在文本框中显示,包括: 照明、公交车站标识、垃圾箱、候车亭、实时到达信息、ORCA读卡器、斜靠栏杆、长凳和电气箱。

一些每天服务350人以上的车站将包括:

  • 长凳
  • 自行车架
  • 公交车站标志
  • 可以倚靠的栏杆
  • 灯光
  • 实时到达信息
  • ORCA读卡器
  • 遮阳/雨棚
  • 垃圾箱

这是一个每天可以服务150到349人的RapidRide I车站的效果图。车站功能在文本框中显示,包括:公交车站标识、照明、垃圾箱、实时到达信息、长椅、候车亭、斜靠栏杆和电气箱。

一些每天服务150到349人的车站将包括:

  • 长椅
  • 自行车架
  • 公交车站标志
  • 可以倚靠的栏杆
  • 灯光
  • 实时到达信息
  • ORCA读卡器
  • 遮阳/雨棚
  • 垃圾箱

这是一个每天服务50到149人的 RapidRide I Line车站的效果图。车站功能在文本框中显示,包括: 公交车站标识、垃圾箱、实时到达信息、长椅、候车亭、照明和电气箱。

一些车站每天服务50到149人,将包括:

  • 长凳
  • 公交车站标志
  • 可以倚靠的栏杆
  • 灯光
  • 车辆实时到达信息
  • 遮棚
  • 垃圾桶

这是一个每天可能服务50人的 RapidRide I Line车站的效果图。车站功能在文本框中显示,包括:太阳能灯、公交车站标识、RapidRide车站标识栏和长凳。

一些每天服务至50人的车站将包括:

  • 长椅
  • 带有太阳能灯的公交车站标志
  • RapidRide 车站标识栏

这是一个每天可能服务50人的 RapidRide I Line车站的效果图。车站功能在文本框中显示,包括:公交车站标识和太阳能灯。

一些每天服务至50人的车站将包括:

  • 带有太阳能灯的公交车站标志

保持更新

通过注册电子邮箱,保持参与以及得到更新的信息。

RapidRide I Line

Online open house

Welcome!

Metro is currently refining the RapidRide I Line design. Click through these pages to learn what RapidRide I Line will look like in your community, including what station features you can expect at which stations. We’ve done significant work to assess ridership, prioritize equity, and design for speed and reliability. This is an opportunity to share with you RapidRide I line’s planning timeline and service design plans for 2025.

The open house is now closed for public comment. If you would like to provide feedback or have any questions, please email us at rapidride@kingcounty.gov or call (206) 263-9768.

We value your feedback and appreciate any comments you have made in the past. Metro will continue to use community input to further refine RapidRide I Line design plans through the beginning of service.

Use this online open house to

  • Learn about RapidRide I Line
  • Sign up for email updates about Metro’s progress in bringing the RapidRide I Line to the community

What is RapidRide?

Metro is working to connect the cities of Renton, Kent, and Auburn with frequent and reliable bus service. RapidRide I Line will upgrade the current Route 160, between Renton and Auburn.

Some of the expected outcomes of this upgrade include:

  • More service on nights and weekends.
  • Some bus stations will be upgraded with lighting, shelter, ORCA card readers, and real-time bus arrival information.
  • Road and sidewalk improvements that make it easier and safer to access the bus.
  • Roadway improvements that keep buses moving.

RapidRide I Line planning timeline

Metro has been planning for the RapidRide I Line since 2019. We began gathering community feedback at the beginning to inform project design.

An infographic representing milestones in the RapidRide I-Line project timeline. Milestones include engagement with community and partners to draft concepts in Spring 2019, community engagement to inform station locations, projects to improve access, and service changes in Summer 2019, and use of community feedback to inform project design from Fall 2019 to Fall 2020. King County Metro is currently gathering input on planned design. Future milestones include continued meetings with property owners and business owners and continued design of project elements in 2022, design completion and advertisement for a construction contractor in 2023, identification of a contractor and start of construction on improvements in 2024, and service for RapidRide I Line beginning in 2025.

In 2019 we confirmed the general route and benefits of a RapidRide Line through Auburn, Kent, and Renton.

In 2020 we completed preliminary design, identified most station locations, and prioritized investments for the construction.

In late 2021 we completed 60% design, confirming changes to support increased speed and reliability for the RapidRide I Line. 

We’ve stayed in contact with the community at every stage to understand community need and to learn how we can best meet the needs of people using transit in Renton, Kent, and Auburn. 

The next phases of the RapidRide I Line project are:

  • In 2022, Metro will continue to meet with property owners and business owners and will continue to design project elements needed to launch RapidRide I Line.
  • In 2023, Metro will finish the full design and advertise for a contractor for construction.
  • In 2024, Metro will identify a contractor and start construction on improvements needed to launch service.
  • In 2025, service for RapidRide I Line will begin. 

What we heard in early design

Metro asked the community for feedback to advance RapidRide I Line designs from 30% to 60% completion, and the community delivered!

An infographic representing community priorities with text bubbles and icons. Community priorities listed include transit that takes people where they want to go, faster, more reliable, and frequent bus service, service to historically underserved communities, comfortable and safe stations, connections to other transit options, and improvements to make getting to the bus station easier and safer.

What’s happening now?

The team is now refining RapidRide I Line designs and planning for construction to start in 2024.

Since Metro received community input on preliminary station locations and project improvement locations, a few things have changed:

  • Metro considered community feedback in relation to where stations will be located. In doing so, some proposed locations have shifted. For example, Metro heard concerns about the station planned at E Smith Street and Jason Avenue NE Titus Street in Kent, and suggestions to move it to a more accessible location at the nearby Senior Activity Center. Metro used this feedback to reconsider the station’s placement. In 60% design phases, Metro relocated the station to Jason in front of the Senior Center, as suggested. Similarly, Metro used public feedback to shift the station planned at 30th St NE and Auburn Way N to a location closer to critical public services, at 28th St NE and Auburn Way N.
  • Metro used community feedback to consider signal timings at intersections to make sure people have enough time to cross the street, get to their station, and safely board the bus. Feedback from a community member concerned about quick pedestrian crossing times on Auburn Way N encouraged Metro to broadly suggest signal timings of intersections affected by the RapidRide I Line to make sure people who walk, bike, or roll have enough time to cross the street.

Metro reviewed and, where possible, made changes based on community input received.

When deciding where and how to place a station, Metro thinks about the riders it serves now and the riders it may serve in the future. In some cases, anticipating future ridership, including future transit connections, helps influence where a station is placed. Check out the interactive map to learn more about how Metro considered a particular station.

RapidRide stations

Not every RapidRide station is the same. Metro is designing stations with different features to meet different needs, based on how many people we expect to use the station.

Metro’s planning process to identify features for stations included anticipated passenger numbers, speed and reliability projects, access to transfers to community services, and community feedback. The planning process may shift in the future to accommodate changes in ridership levels, access to future transit connections, and other critical long-term developments.

Click on images to see them in more detail.

A rendering of a RapidRide I Line station that might serve over 350 people per day. Station features are called out in text boxes and include: lighting, a bus station sign, trash cans, shelter, real time arrival information, an ORCA card reader, leaning rails, benches, and an electrical box.

Some stations that will serve over 350 people per day will include:

  • bench
  • bike racks
  • bus station sign
  • leaning rail
  • lighting
  • real-time arrival information
  • ORCA card reader
  • shelter
  • trash can

A rendering of a RapidRide I Linestation that might serve between 150 and 349 people per day. Station features are called out in text boxes and include: a bus station sign, lighting, trash cans, real time arrival information, benches, shelter, leaning rails, and electrical boxes.

Some stations that will serve between 150 and 349 people per day will include:

  • bench
  • bike racks
  • bus station sign
  • leaning rail
  • lighting
  • real-time arrival information
  • shelter
  • trash can

A rendering of a RapidRide I Line station that might serve between 50 and 149 people per day. Station features are called out in text boxes and include: a bus station sign, trash cans, real time arrival information, benches, shelter, lighting, and an electrical box.

Some stations that will serve between 50 and 149 people per day will include:

  • bench
  • bus station sign
  • leaning rail
  • lighting
  • real-time arrival information
  • shelter
  • trash can

A rendering of a RapidRide I Line station that might serve up to 50 people per day. Station features are called out in text boxes and include: a solar light, a bus station sign, a RapidRide station identification column, and a bench.

Some stations that will serve up to 50 people per day will include:

  • bench
  • bus station sign with solar light
  • RapidRide station identification column

A rendering of a RapidRide I Line station that might serve up to 50 people per day. Station features are called out in text boxes and include: a bus station sign and a solar light.

Some stations that will serve up to 50 people per day will include:

  • bus station sign with solar light

Stay updated

Sign up for email updates to stay engaged during this process.